

September 1, 2024

Dear NCURA Region V Members:

As Chair of the Region V Awards Committee, I am pleased to present this opportunity for you to nominate a candidate for the 2024 NCURA Region V Distinguished Service Award. The Committee will consider candidates who have made contributions such as the following:

- Served as a regional officer
- Served as chair of a regional committee
- Made presentations and/or served on panels at regional meetings
- Authored papers in a professional publication in the field of research Administration
- Mentored others within the region
- Evidence of continuing and long-term contributions to research administration at the regional level
- Served as a national officer or on a national committee It is not required that an award be made each year.

Furthermore, multiple awards may be made in any given year. The Regional Awards Committee will review the nominations and determine finalist(s). The award(s) will be presented at the Region V Annual Meeting. The Awardee(s) will be given the opportunity to make a brief statement at the Award ceremony. An award will be presented to the Awardee(s) and photographs for both historical use and NCURA Newsletter will be planned. However, it will not be a requirement of receipt of the award for the Awardee(s) to attend the Region V Annual Regional meeting.

The Region V Distinguished Service Award Nomination Form can be found <u>here</u>. https://forms.gle/wNZy99x3krLLZEMK7

Nomination forms are due by Friday, September 13nd at 5 p.m. CST

If you have questions, please feel free to contact me.

Jennifer Husmo Immediate Past Chair Travel Award Committee Chair Ncuraregionv@gmail.com



2024 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Chair: Sheleza Mohamed American Heart Association

> Chair- Elect: Liz Kogan The University of Texas At Austin

Immediate Past Chair: Jennifer Husmo The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Secretary: Marilyn Rosales The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Treasurer Susan Hurley Sam Houston State University

> Treasurer-Elect Laura Rosales Baylor College of Medicine

At-large Members:

Mona Bisase University of Texas Medical Branch

> Lizette Gonzales The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

Jeffrey Garza The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

Feroza Haq Texas Tech University