Welcome to the NCURA Region V Home Page!

This information is distributed as a public service and is intended for the private use of Region V members only and for those interested in NCURA.

The National Council of University Research Administrators (NCURA) serves its members and advances the field of research administration through education and professional development programs, the sharing of knowledge and experience, and by fostering a professional, collegial, and respected community.



2017 Region V Meeting 

Visit our Regional meeting page for information


Conference Dates May 1-3, 2017
Workshops: April 30 2017




The Collaborate NCURA professional networking platform allows members to easily interact and communicate online, empowering members to work effectively. Resource tools such as commenting capabilities will ensure quick and easy access to the most relevant/popular information.

Join Collaborate

Join Collaborate!



Join the NCURA Region V Facebook GroupJoin the NCURA Region V LinkedIn GroupNew NCURA Logo



Region V Spring Meeting
Regions IV/V ñ April 16 ñ 18, 2012, St. Louis, MO


Click Here to visit the Spring 2012 Meeting Page


See a list of National NCURA Events

Officers Committees



Region V Officers and Executive Committee Members-at-Large

The officers for region V are elected on an annual basis and announced at the regional meetings held in the spring of each year.


Executive Committee
The executive committee is responsible for the general oversight of regional operations. This committee consists of the regional officers and three at large members elected by the region members.

NCURA Region V Executive Committee Members (effective May 3, 2017)

Chair: Thomas B. Spencer, PhD, MBA (University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas)
Michael R. Castilleja (University of the Incarnate Word)
Immediate Past Chair: 
Shelly Berry-Hebb, CPRA (Texas A&M University)
Tonya Pinkerton, PhD, CRA (Texas Tech University)
Courtney F. Swaney, MPA, CRA (University of Texas at Austin)
Treasurer Elect:
Roxanne Smith Parks (Lamar University)  (Effective January 1st, 2018)
Becky Castillo (University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center) (Effective January 1st, 2018)
Michelle (Mickey) Stevenson, PhD (University of Texas San Antonio) (Effective January 1st, 2018)
Krystal Toups (Rice University)
TBD — Chair Appointed

Region V Member of the National Board of Directors:
Katherine Kissmann, CRA (Texas A&M University System)
Region V Member of the National Leadership and Development Committee:
Robyn Remotigue, MPPA, CRA (UNT, Health Science Center, Fort Worth)


Publication/Communications Committee

Chair: Thomas B. Spencer (University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas)
Facebook/ Twitter Social Media Officer: Hollie Schreiber (Oklahoma State University)
Facebook Social Media OfficerBecky Castillo (University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center)
LinkedIn Social Media Officer: Lizette I. Gonzales (Texas A&M University-Kingsville)
Twitter Social Media Officer: Scott Davis (University of Oklahoma Health Science Center)

Website Team:
Webmaster: Thomas B. Spencer (University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas)
Guidebook Administrator /
Assistant Webmaster: R. Gabe Cavazos (University of Texas at Dallas)
Graphic Designer: Angela D. Adair (
University of Texas at Austin)

Volunteer Coordinator: TBD-

Click here for Volunteer Opportunities

Membership/Hospitality Committee

Chair: Melody Bell (The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center)
Member: Krystal R. Toups (
The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston)
Member: Natalia Z. Alejandro (MD Anderson)
Member: Robyn Remotigue (UNT Health Science Center)
Member: Tracey Johnson (The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center)
Member: Vanessa O. Lopez (The University of Texas at Austin)
Member: Shelly Berry-Hebb (Texas A&M University)


Finance Committee

Chair: Courtney Swaney

Mentoring, Leadership and Professional Development Committee

Chair: Katherine Kissman (TAMU)
  Shelly Berry-Hebb (TAMU)

Member:  Mary Veazie (UT MD Anderson)
Member: Robyn Remotigue (UNT, HSC, Fort Worth)


Site Selection Committee

Chair:  Shelly Berry-Hebb (TAMU)
Member: Katherine Kissman (TAMU) 
Member: Michael Castilleja (University of the Incarnate Word)




More Articles...

  1. Announcements